Beware of Fraud – Interswitch
A mail is going around, sent by http://www.interdatabase.net claiming to be from Interswitch. Please note that is a faudulent site. DO NOT ENTER YOUR CARD DETAILS.
I did a whois on the domain, and the registrant has gone to great lengths to hide his/her/their identity. As you can see from the whois information, it was registered on 15 October 2008. It screams FAKE all the way. Please be careful.
I did some investigating on the site, viewing the source, I found a link http://www.abbey.co.uk/CsAppsExp/Abbey/Internet/Abbey/html/demo_html_ebanking_0.htm Unless the fraudster is from the UK, I do not know the correlation.
When you submit the form, no matter what you input, it always sends you to an error page. Ofcourse, they must have stored your information.
The error page then takes you to another page, claiming to "update your information". Still fake.
^^ is the actual interswitch website.
Please pass this message to your friends.
good day
Please what is your plan of all this fraudin internet
ifeoma
12 Jan 09 at 2:22 pm
@ifeoma, plan? i dont understand.
I am only using this means to open people’s eyes to the fact that some people are using the system to commit fraud. a lot of people keep blaming the legitimate companies instead of being more careful.
i only hope that my message helps some people.
Oladipo MD
12 Jan 09 at 2:40 pm
Hi there, I like your blog very much, it s has very nice content, I found it while I was searching for web hosting on yahoo. Thanks for sharing all this info, keep up the good work you do here.
Domingo Leider
6 Jan 10 at 1:20 am