Archive for the ‘interswitch’ tag
Interswitch Fraud Site – Update
It seems like the fake Interswitch site has been taken down. The original interswitch site is http://www.interswitchng.com
Beware of Fraud – Interswitch
A mail is going around, sent by http://www.interdatabase.net claiming to be from Interswitch. Please note that is a faudulent site. DO NOT ENTER YOUR CARD DETAILS.
I did a whois on the domain, and the registrant has gone to great lengths to hide his/her/their identity. As you can see from the whois information, it was registered on 15 October 2008. It screams FAKE all the way. Please be careful.
I did some investigating on the site, viewing the source, I found a link http://www.abbey.co.uk/CsAppsExp/Abbey/Internet/Abbey/html/demo_html_ebanking_0.htm Unless the fraudster is from the UK, I do not know the correlation.
When you submit the form, no matter what you input, it always sends you to an error page. Ofcourse, they must have stored your information.
The error page then takes you to another page, claiming to "update your information". Still fake.
^^ is the actual interswitch website.
Please pass this message to your friends.